CallTouch C369 Factory Reset via Setting Menu OR Recovery Mode

by Editorial Staff
How to erase all data permanently using Factory Reset

Introduction

A factory reset, also known as a hard reset or master reset, is a process of restoring the CallTouch C369 using settings. This is typically done to erase all personal data, settings, and third-party applications from the device, and to return it to its original condition. You will feel that you bought a new phone, after a factory reset.

You must follow the specific steps to perform a factory reset. It is very easy it depends on the device model and operating system base. In general, however, the process usually involves accessing the device's settings menu and selecting an option to restore the device to its factory settings.

In this article, you will learn how to factory reset the CallTouch C369. How to erase all data permanently? Yes, there are two ways to reset your Android device. The first one is a simple factory reset, you can do it using the setting menu. The second way is to factory reset using Recovery Mode.

The factory reset is the best way to clear all data. When someone is going to sell any Android device, who will use a factory reset to delete all data. if would you like to refresh your CallTouch C369, then you need to reset and remove all data. After resetting, you will feel that your phone is working perfectly.

Latest CallTouch Mobile Phone Prices

Factory reset on an Android device:

The steps to perform a factory reset on a device can vary depending on the make, model, and operating system of the device. Here are the general steps to perform a factory reset on a few common devices:

  1. Go to the "Settings" app on your Android device.
  2. Scroll down and select "System" or "General management."
  3. Select "Reset" or "Factory data reset."

Follow the on-screen instructions to erase all data and restore the device settings.

Factory reset on all iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, to 14 Pro, 14 mini, 14 Pro Max or iPad:

To perform a hard reset or factory reset on an iPhone 13, and iPhone 14 all models, you can follow these steps:

Back up your data: Before performing a hard reset, it's important to back up any important data on your iPhone, such as photos, videos, contacts, and messages. You can back up your iPhone using iCloud or iTunes.

Turn off your iPhone: Press and hold the side button until the "slide to power off" slider appears. Slide the slider to turn off your iPhone.

Connect your iPhone to a computer: Connect your iPhone to a computer using a Lightning to USB cable.

Put your iPhone into DFU mode: Press and hold the side button and the volume down button for about 10 seconds, then release the side button while continuing to hold the volume down button for about 5 seconds.

Restore your iPhone: In iTunes on your computer, click the "Restore iPhone" button. If prompted, click "Restore" to confirm the action. iTunes will erase all data from your iPhone and install the latest version of iOS.

Set up your iPhone: Once the restore is complete, follow the on-screen instructions to set up your iPhone and restore your data from the backup you made earlier.

Note: The steps to perform a hard reset on all iPhone models including iPhone 11, 11 Pro, 11 Pro Max to iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, to 14 Pro, 14 mini, 14 Pro Max can vary slightly depending on the version of iOS installed on your device. If you have any questions or issues during the process, I recommend contacting Apple support for assistance.

Enter your passcode and follow the on-screen instructions to erase all data and restore the device settings.

Factory reset on a Windows PC:

  1. Click the "Start" button in the bottom-left corner of your screen.
  2. Select "Settings."
  3. Select "Update & Security."
  4. Select "Recovery."
  5. Under "Reset this PC," select "Get started."

Follow the on-screen instructions to erase all data and restore the device settings.

Disclaimer: It's important to note that performing a factory reset will erase all data on the CallTouch C369, so we advise you before start any factory reset, you need to create a backup and save it in a safe location. Additionally, it's a good idea or I would like to recommend you to consult the device's manual or search online for specific instructions for your device.

How to Factory Reset On CallTouch C369 Using Settings Menu Or Delete All Data

  1. First, Go to Settings
  2. Now select Additional settings
  3. Press on Backup and reset
  4. Now you can select Factory data reset
  5. After that, just click on Reset Phone and wait for 7 to 10 seconds
  6. Now, Tap on Next and again wait for 7 to 10 seconds
  7. That’s it! Confirm it by press OK! button

You have done successfully, you have deleted all data using factory reset of your CallTouch C369.

CallTouch C369 Factory Reset Remove All Data Using Recovery Mode

Make sure that if your phone is off and you are not able to boot your phone then, you can select factory reset using recovery mode.

Remember a few things while using CallTouch C369 Stock Recovery Mode

You can use Volume keys UP and DOWN to choose the menu

Now, you need to confirm using the Power button.

Step 1: First of all, Please Turn off CallTouch C369.

Step 2: Now Press and hold Volume UP key + the Power Key both together on C369 immediately.

Step 3: After that, you see the CallTouch logo, Now you should leave both buttons.

Step 4: Now, you have been entered into your phone recovery mode after that now you can select the language on CallTouch into Recovery mode.

Step 5: Now, your device will enter stock recovery mode successfully.

Step 6: You can press direct Volume UP and DOWN keys.

Step 7: Now, select Wipe/Data and press the Power button to confirm factory Reset on your CallTouch via Recovery Mode.

select wipe data/factory reset option
Select wipe data option

Step 8: Finally, Confirm, you have successfully done!

I hope this guide was useful to factory reset your CallTouch C369.

Video Tutorial

Read Me Once The Hard Reset or Factory Reset process will affect your CallTouch C369 phone data like images, videos, and files. We advise you before start any factory reset, you need to create a backup and save it in a safe location.